Tags

I don’t know how to say much of anything about Evil without giving it all away. It is coming off of Netflix streaming, where the first season has been available for a while. That first season was shown on CBS as a regular offering. Season 2 (currently in first run) and Season 3 (funded and being developed) are to be shown on Paramount+, a CBS subscription service formerly known as CBS All Access. One can presume that after leaving Netflix, all current seasons will be available exclusively through that paid subscription. Annoying, yes but as they say, nobody wants you to get the milk for free.

Although I’ll avoid discussing the plot itself, what I can say about the show is that it is carried by some very charismatic lead actors. Katja Herbers was in Manhattan, and was a high point of that show as well, but here shows that she is able to carry a series as its lead. I know Aasif Mandvi from Margin Call (a personal favorite), although he is apparently far better known for other things. Mike Colter is the male lead and someone I’ve never noticed before. His is quite the screen presence and, along with Herbers, is what makes the show worth watching. More so than that story that I won’t discuss.

If the new seasons were to show on Netflix, I’d watch more of it to be sure – but no chance I’m buying a Paramount+ subscription service just for this.

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com